St. Paul’s Honors the 2016 Athletic Hall of Fame Class

Alumni, families, and friends gathered to celebrate the induction of fourteen individuals and two teams into the St. Paul’s Athletic Hall of Fame.

Inductees and their guests gathered in the Middleton Athletic Center’s Hall of Fame display for the unveiling of the names for this fourth class of honorees. Guests then gathered for a cocktail reception in the Ward Center, which was transformed beautifully from a student dining hall to an elegant banquet space. The student jazz band drew many compliments as they played during cocktail hour, when alumni began catching up with their former coaches, especially Mitch Tullai.

MC Mark L. Walsh ’72 entertained the sold-out crowd with humor and insight as he presided over the program and inductions.


The 2016 Hall of Fame inductees:
Wayne Eisenhut ’71
Pic Fuller ’39
Gavin Gill ’05
Steve Johnson ’05
Gordon Jones ’48
Baker Koppelman ’86
Rob MacCool ’66
Walt Mitchell ’51
Tucker Radebaugh ’95
Howard Smedley ’41
Bryce Smith ’90
Steve Truitt ’94
Bart Wagner ’05

Jill Wagoner

Jill Wagoner

Mrs. Wagoner is the Director of Strategic Communications for St. Paul's. She came to the School in 2015 and previously spent three years as Director of Communications and Marketing at an independent school in North Carolina. She also has experience working for a full-service marketing firm and a daily newspaper. She can be reached at

More Posts - Website


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *